My Life in Your Presence

image

Art Journal note: this page was created using a magazine picture, and I drew the outline of the lettering across the picture and cut out the letters carefully with a craft knife (on my craft mat). Then glued it all onto the page, leaving the white background paper show through.

For years, when praying I would often thank God for His presence in my life.

One day, while spending time with God it occurred to me that I had got this completely the wrong way around.

And actually, my life is in His presence.

There’s a subtle yet massive difference.

Psalm 84 verse 10 says:

Better is one day in your courts

than a thousand elsewhere

Yet God, in His great love, has made a way for us to be able to spend every single day in His presence, through Jesus.

Heavenly Father, thank you that this wonderful, amazing, crazy, busy, challenging and full life you have given me, is all for You, through You and to You.

I am humbled to think that You would choose me to be part of You, to belong to You, that through Jesus my Saviour I can freely enter your presence every moment of every day. Such grace! Thank you that You have loved me so much that you made a way for me to spend my life and eternity in Your presence. 

In Jesus name, Amen

Leave a Reply

