He will sustain you

IMG_0723

Art Journal Note:

For this page, I created a background by experimenting with slightly scrunched coloured tissue papers glued onto some card, which I then decided was far too bright and in a bold move decided to paint with black acrylics over the top. I really liked the end result! All much too dark and bumpy to write on, so the text is written out separately and cut & stuck on instead. 

“Cast your cares upon the LORD and he will sustain you;

he will never let the righteous fall.

But as for me, I trust in you.”

Psalm 55 v 22-23

These verses give us a timely reminder to cast our cares on the LORD. When we turn our worries and the things that weigh us down over to God, He gives us strength and renews us with His peace.

I was praying this morning about how lost I would feel without God, and how grateful I am to be able to come to Him with all that’s going on in my life and the world we live in. And I had a new depth of insight towards those who don’t yet know Him, and how do they cope with life?

We have this enormous privilege of being able to share our lives with God. When we hold it all before Him, lay it all out and cast it all towards Him, He is faithful and can be leaned on, trusted and can catch us and hold us close. He gives us strength for each moment, like manna – just enough for now (no leftovers allowed!).

Heavenly Father, thank you that I can come to you through Jesus my Saviour and lay all my concerns at the foot of the cross. Help me to leave them there, and not pick them all up again! I stand on your Word that you will sustain me.

As for me, I trust in You.

In Jesus Name, Amen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

